ASTRA’s priorities are overseen by five committees –

  • The Executive Committee is a subcommittee of the board and sets ASTRA’s overall strategic direction and policy priorities
  • The Channels Committee comprises representatives of member media organisations, and is responsible for defining and advancing the interests of independent channels
  • The Legal and Policy Committee is a representative group that directs ASTRA’s engagement with parliamentarians, government departments and regulators
  • The Research Committee is responsible for in-depth analysis of audience measurement technology and reporting
  • The Technical and Planning Committee includes operational professionals who advance the technical and engineering interests of the industry

Participation in ASTRA committees is open to all members.